Juggling

13 Sep

There is something kind of insane about being a college graduate, fresh off the campus.  I had two months of down-time while I looked for work, tried to catch up on the sleep I haven’t had for 22 years and figure out what to do with my life.  Now all of a sudden I’m juggling two internships, a night job and moving stuff out to my new apartment in Chicago when I find a free moment.  This is the long way of explaining why I haven’t been blogging so much.  But that’s not even the whole story.  In those two months of figuring out time, I wasn’t cooking and I’m still not cooking, nor do I have any interest in cooking right now.  I have not felt an ounce of inspiration for kooky jams or savory masterpieces.   Totally out of answers.

One project I’ve been working on is the visual conception or logo for A Hoppy Pipper thanks to a great friend, Kenyon alum and magician with spray paint.   His work outpaces others working in the medium: the concepts, the craftsmanship of his stencils and innovation with prints made him my number one pick.  Below are the first products of our collaboration to be updated when I get more material in.  I would love feedback from everyone!

2 Responses to “Juggling”

  1. traPISSED September 19, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    Two internships AND a night job? Why?

    Well done on graduating! I have also just graduated and at 25 its about time. I was lucky to get a job straight away in Ireland’s oldest independent microbrewery.

    Alan

    • ahoppypipper November 3, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

      I’m a busy craving kind of girl and there are too many things I want to accomplish and not enough time to do them in one lifetime.

Leave a Reply

