Pink Boots Society

2 Feb

I was tipped off by a friend that somewhere out there exists an all female run brewery.  I rooted around on the world wide web a bit, searching for this seemingly mythical awesome place and came across the lone female brewer in Montana, Colleen Bitter at Kettlehouse Brewery.  In this article is mention of the Pink Boots Society: this brand new society is dedicated to supporting and advancing women in all areas of the industry, a cause I’ll happily stand by.  Especially as I look for employment in this industry, I find that organizations such as these are rare and vital.  I’m more a red boot girl myself but I’d wear pink for the sake of something this important.  More power to female brewers — sistahs are doin’ it for themselves.

Leave a Reply

