Caradosso

8 Jan

I don’t actually remember making this but lucky my friend remembered for me and there’s some horrendous picture of me during the cooking process.  It was a deadly combination of Inauguration Night and our friend’s birthday in Milan.  We stumbled home to Via Caradosso 7 and needed some food.  Spaghetti, olive oil, sauteed brussels sprouts, cayenne and black pepper all tossed together.  It’s spicy, simple, has some veggie in it and enough carbs to make you sober up.  And it’s pretty!

I revisited the Caradosso concoction last night for dinner and discovered how pretty brussels sprout stems are and their insides look kind of like brains.

2 Responses to “Caradosso”

  1. forsythkid January 9, 2010 at 2:47 pm #

    I like the ingredients. Is Caradosso actually a real dish? I’ve not heard the term before.

  2. ahoppypipper January 9, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    It’s a dish I made up while I was living in Milan and so it’s named after the street on which I lived next to the Santa Maria delle Grazie.

Leave a Reply

