True Blood

8 Sep

I’m so seriously in love with the HBO series True Blood that my roommate and I pulled a day-long marathon to catch up to the current episodes of this season.  The weird and gross part about the show is that it makes you hungry.  And nothing makes you hungrier than the introduction of a villianous maenad named MaryAnn.  She’s basically the scariest, vibrating, beautiful demon you’ve ever met and she has all the food, booze, drugs and sex you could want — obviously at the price of becoming her possessed slave.  However, she does cook up a squeamishly delectable looking heart soufflé.  Ok, so she ripped it out of a human being and then fed it to 2 of her unwitting followers but damn this woman cooks up a mean one.

heart souffle

I’ve already established my love of all things food related (not human thanks!) that are gorey.  I was even teased by a friend when I was taken with a beautiful display of kidneys at the West Side Market in Cleveland.  I guess this all means I’m probably an evolved vampire at some level.  Now all I want is an animal (still NOT human) heart soufflé and it doesn’t help that my dining hall still barely feeds me and our vending machine is broken.

Leave a Reply

